• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Direct Sail feature...(island to island)

Well, first I can make some good textures, besides I am able to change some minor programm-files (those I've learned tp understand), for further comlex programming, i will need precise instructions. I've made a reasonable version of the encounter.init-file for exsample and i've modded some small functions like opening locked chests, but thats all for the programming. Latly I got some exp. in setting locators.

If you're willing to share the file, I'm willing to be a guinea pig and play with it on my test version. I've got some locator experience as well. My time has started to free up a little lately. I haven't helped out at all, tested or modded since December. Only played the game three times since Dec as well. Hopefully this path forward continues. I was off today and I played the crap out of RTBL V2 with my own changes added yesterday and today. I forgot how fun this game is. It's like falling in love again.

MK

I'd like to be on board for further modding! I'll upload my encounter.init-file to my ftp-folder. I'd like to test the reinit-button. BTW i am still thinking of a way to establish a "ship to nation-mod", my current idea is add an exclude.nation function to the ship.init entries simular to the encounter.init file.

I've also added a mod-version of the quest.reaction file > changed a detail for the ascold-quest (instead of fighting 10 Manowars, you only need to face 3 Warships)