• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Fixed Stuck-silent bug! | Hornblower -> The Lieutenant’s Exam – Fire Ship : Foster Dreadnought

Spicy Sailor

Powder Monkey
Hello again! I downloaded the new version (current: Build 14 (28th June 2019) ) and i started playing the story line of Horatio Hornblower. I am getting stuck on the mission "Examination" where after they raise the general alarm and i have to run to the dock for the Fire Ship, i meet Foster and Hammond but they are both silent. I cannot speak to them, they don't speak to me when i go near them. I tried leaving the dock and re-enter it, it didn't work. If i go to the dock i can access my ship and simply leave, and the quest bugs and stop there. I restarted the new game with several setting changes (default and others), and all stuck at the same point with Silent Foster and Hammond. I deleted the "Options" file and replayed the game (tried both: loaded saved game and new game) still the same problem occurs. This wasn't caused on the previous version that i had Build 14 (21st may 2018). You could simply talk to them. Anyway this bug completely stops you from continuing the chronicles of Horatio Hornblower.
BDLdERd.jpg

Attachments

• compile.log
    23.6 KB · Views: 240
  • engine.ini
    35.2 KB · Views: 231
  • system.log
    804 bytes · Views: 258
Last edited: