• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Solved Pieter Boelen - Turks

Sinbad the Sailor

Sailor Apprentice
I completed his mission and I want to hire him as an officer, I saw in the walkthrough that I would be able to find him in Bonaire, but I went to both the pirate town tavern and Kralendijk (is that right?) and I can't find him!

Did my digital counterpart now go into hiding too???

It should be the Kralendijk tavern.

Do you have the quest header for "Turks Help" closed?
The quest case that does that should trigger the teleport to Kralendijk too:
Code:
        case "aurevoir":
            if(AUTO_SKILL_SYSTEM)
            {
                AddPartyExpChar(pchar, "Leadership", 15000);
                AddPartyExpChar(pchar, "Sneak", 200);
            }
            else { AddPartyExp(pchar, 15000); }
            bSuppressResurrection = false;
            AddMoneyToCharacter(pchar, 40000);
            AddQuestRecord("Turkshelp", 6);
            CloseQuestHeader("Turkshelp");
            LAi_SetActorType(characterFromID("Pieter Boelen"));
            LAi_ActorRunToLocation(characterFromID("Pieter Boelen"), "reload", "reload3", "none", "", "", "Pieter_at_Douwesen", 30.0);

if (GetRMRelation(PChar, PIRATE) < REL_AFTERATTACK) SetRMRelation(PChar, PIRATE, REL_AFTERATTACK);    // GR: You helped a pirate settlement
        break;
I wonder about that 'LAi_ActorRunToLocation' though.
Perhaps if you exit the location before the character reached the door and disappeared, he won't be teleported?

That is my thought as well. I've certainly seen other bugs caused by quest code which is supposed to be triggered by someone moving to a locator, only the player left the area before the character reached the locator.