• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Unity Developer wanting to help.

dimos

Landlubber
Programmer
Provisional
Hi, I am a programmer with a good working knowledge of the Unity engine. You can see some of previous work here dimostsakis.

Lately I've been searching for a bigger project to contribute to, and after playing some of the latest builds and seeing the work you guys did, I think I wanna give this a go.

My areas of interest:
  • Player controls (movement etc.)
  • Combat system (I already played Hunter's Moon and it looks pretty cool)
  • AI (behaviour trees etc.) - that's an area I really wanna dive into, since my previous games had very simple AI.
Looking forward to hearing from you.

Cheers,
Dimos

Ahoy @dimos, welcome aboard mate!

Thanks for the link to your work samples, good stuff there mate! :onya
@JohnSilver is our lead developer and programing coordinator, he should be along shortly. You have come at a very opportune time, as we are currently working on the areas where your interests lie! :onya

Hey guys, thanks for the warm welcome, I think there is a lot to learn in a project like this one, and I will be happy to contribute if I can.

Ahoy @dimos

Looked at your site, it looks very good.

We are in the process of working on a number of POC projects and rebuilding the main HoO game project again.

Quite a bit of our focus over the last few months has been developing AI for characters and NPC ships.

Currently, I am extending/rewriting an AI concept developed at NSW University that combines NPC goals and social interactions on top of behaviour trees.