1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Spanish translation

Discussion in 'Build 15 Brainstorming' started by DiegoEspinoza, Mar 27, 2010.

  1. Homo eructus

    Homo eructus Freebooter Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Gender:
    Male
    Nevermind, a few more trail and error and I managed it. Go me!
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2017
    Pieter Boelen likes this.
  2. Homo eructus

    Homo eructus Freebooter Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Gender:
    Male
    I was doing another grammar tweak to the word order in DailyCrewUpdate.c but instead of replacing the original phrase with the correct variant, it just displays both

    Sin título.jpg

    This is what I've done
    Code:
            if (morale <= 10) KAM_Mutiny(); //MAXIMUS: new "Mutiny"
            if(LogsToggle > LOG_QUIET) Log_SetStringToLog(TranslateString("","The crew now has") + " " + XI_ConvertString(GetMoraleName(morale)) + " " + XI_ConvertString("morale") + " (" + makeint(morale) + ").");
            switch (LanguageGetLanguage()) {
                    case "Spanish":
                        if(LogsToggle > LOG_QUIET) Log_SetStringToLog(TranslateString("","The crew now has") + " " + XI_ConvertString("morale") + " " + XI_ConvertString(GetMoraleName(morale)) + " (" + makeint(morale) + ").");
                   
                        break;
                        // default:
                }
    What have I done wrong?
     
  3. Pieter Boelen

    Pieter Boelen (Not So) Old Seadog Staff Member Administrator Storm Modder Hearts of Oak Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    65,868
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Maritime Research: Project Engineer (Analysis)
    Location:
    Wageningen, The Netherlands
    Move this into the switch below the "default":
    if(LogsToggle > LOG_QUIET) Log_SetStringToLog(TranslateString("","The crew now has") + " " + XI_ConvertString(GetMoraleName(morale)) + " " + XI_ConvertString("morale") + " (" + makeint(morale) + ").");
     
    Homo eructus likes this.
  4. Homo eructus

    Homo eructus Freebooter Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    250
    Gender:
    Male
    Got it. Thanks.
     
    Pieter Boelen likes this.

Share This Page