1. Dismiss Notice
  2. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  3. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  4. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  5. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Unconfirmed Bug Quest to help english pirate save his crew problem

Discussion in 'Build Mod Bug Tracker' started by Nb7, Sep 13, 2017.

  1. Nb7

    Nb7 Landlubber

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    When i accepted this quest, i could not fast travel in town, also the dialog for stats 'o' key stopped working, something like: "stats dialog is unavaible right now" and when i went to cuba to that place you need to land on i couldn't there was no icon to 'shore'. So i reloaded an early save and refused to help him

    Great mod! thank you

    i am running latest moddb build 14 beta 4
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Grey Roger

    Grey Roger Sea Dog Staff Member Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6,367
    The quest does indeed disable fast travel. I'm not sure how the stats dialog works but the quest code also does something to the menu. Both are restored when the quest ends.

    Are you sure you were at the right place? I've been able to land at Bahia de San Antonio without any trouble. Note that if you're trying to use the "Sail-To" command to go quickly to a port or beach, it only shows up on the list of destinations if you've been there before or you have a map of the island.
     
  3. Hylie Pistof

    Hylie Pistof Curmudgeon Staff Member QA Tester Storm Modder

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    13,746
    Gender:
    Male
    I did that quest last week and it worked fine. The maps can be confusing and the first time I did it I explored that whole section of coastline before finding the correct beach.
     
  4. Nb7

    Nb7 Landlubber

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Gender:
    Male
    Maybe i try again in the next playtrough, i went to the correct place, i'm playing in arcade mode so i can sail to anywhere and the 'shore' icon was missing but i didn't try exiting from the ship side (i tried to go to shore with the menu system) no icon to 'hot action' moor either
    maybe i was to far away from the place i don't know
    thank you for the response
     
    Last edited: Sep 14, 2017

Share This Page