• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

QA Automation Engineer

Atrium601

Landlubber
QA Tester
Provisional
Hi all,

I've recently come into contact with PA by word of my good friend (and already PA member) @Bleash
I'm not a developer per se, but I'm a QA automation engineer, and I would love to be able to contribute with my knowledge and experience in automation for both QA and continuous integration.

My friend has mentioned that you're mainly recruiting for Unity development, on which I have no experience. Mind you, I'd love to learn Unity but, to be honest, I feel I'd be much more helpful around the QAE/CI topics, at least for the moment...

Anyway, looking forward for your feedback!

Cheers,
Atrium601

Hey @Atrium601,

Good to see you finally registered.
Hope you find this project as interesting and fun as me.

Lets see what the coordinators have to say.

See you soon,
Bleash

Ahoy @Atrium601, welcome aboard mate!

We do have a QA team, of which I am currently the coordinator, and we are always looking for people willing to help ways to improve that process. We welcome anyone who is willing to contribute to our project, experience is certainly a big plus, but the only real requirement we have is a willingness to learn and to contribute! If you have not done so yet, please download a couple of our latest demos and have a look through them, and then post a review of your experiences with them here in this thread. Also, please provide the system specs of your test rig. You can get the demos from our IndieDB page here : Downloads - Hearts of Oak: Conquest of the Seas