• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

Musician interested in Composing

TKP

Musician
Music and SFX
Provisional
Hello,
I'm a student interested in composing for your project. I've been a musician for years, have an abundance of experience with DAWs, and work at a nearby studio. I'm aware that there is no compensation - or not any immediate compensation, but I'm more interested in gaining experience in the field. As well as being prepared to compose for the project, I have a respectable home studio ready for any other sound effect needs. I'd love to get started right away and a reply as soon as possible is greatly valued.

I'm pretty serious and self sufficient about composing, so I don't need gear, software, or really anything else except a green light and some concept art.

Thanks!
TK

Concept art wise there is actually a bit of stuff here its just jumbled around alot checkout the mod teams youtube channel as well to gather a better idea of what to expect,
Its really good you have decided to donate your time to this project and im sure the rest of the team will be just as excited as I am to hear whatever you decide to make.
If you would be even more generous what we really need is voice acting and alot of it,
Each and every unit made will not talk but alot of them might.. and it would be so much handier if the samples are done in a professional way.. you could also help us out by perhaps cleaning up any extra voice sampling done by folks like me who while they are not afraid to make a sound clip file will not have as good a way to keep them crisp and game ready.
What words would be said im sure more of the team will comment on this
here are some suggestions of voice clips we may well need
"Welecome Aboard"
"board them"
"Charge"
"attack"
"defend yourself"
"help me"
"nooo"
"no"