1. GOG.com logo

    Thanks to YOUR votes, GOG.com now sells:
    - Sea Dogs - Sea Dogs: Caribbean Tales
    - Sea Dogs: City of Abandoned Ships

    Vote now to add Pirates of the Caribbean to the list!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Under the Crossbones Podcast

    A Pirate Podcast with Interviews
    Music, Comedy and all things Pirate!

    - Episode Guide - About - Subscribe -
    - Twitter - Facebook - iTunes - Android -
    - Youtube - Fill the Coffers -

    Dismiss Notice
  3. New Horizons logo

    Quick links for PotC: New Horizons
    - Download latest version
    - Wiki - FAQ - Report bugs here
    - ModDB profile

  4. GOF logo

    Quick links for AoP2: Gentlemen of Fortune 2
    - Downloads and info
    - Historical Immersion Supermod
    - ModDB Profile

Dismiss Notice
New to the forum?
Please take a moment to read our Welcome Message and Forum Rules.

Corsars 3

Discussion in 'Age of Pirates Gameplay & Tips' started by firemark, May 29, 2006.

  1. firemark

    firemark Landlubber

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    estonia
    I bought corsars 3 russian game. Expensive realy :S Cus i speak russian a little. After nice installation and trying game, game shows me build version 0.99 <img src="style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/biggrin.gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":D" border="0" alt="biggrin.gif" />, i thougt it was kinda funny. Then i was looking a patch for that game, and i found 1.3.1. After updating, i read it, that i can change game language to english. Need to change language.ini and after that, i tryd game out. AND GAME WAS ENGLISH VERSION, with new name. Age of pirates. I was so happy.
    Sry, but my moterlanguage is not english, I was tryng to say that, age of pirates is finally working.
    So mutch more possibilities then potc, and better graphic. I realy like that colony creation.
    If someone wants some info about that game, then iam sure i can help.
     
  2. Ulfric

    Ulfric Landlubber

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    i just joined this forum, been waitin for this game forever, so to start off....

    Hello^^

    im just curious where did you find that update?
     
  3. minos84

    minos84 Landlubber

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9
    Location:
    Charleville Mezieres FRANCE !!!
    <a href="http://legends.gamestorm.ru/downloads/K3_Patch_1_4.exe" target="_blank">http://legends.gamestorm.ru/downloads/K3_Patch_1_4.exe</a>

    patch 1.4

    and the official site in akella
    <a href="http://www.akella.com/k3/news.html" target="_blank">http://www.akella.com/k3/news.html</a>
     
  4. firemark

    firemark Landlubber

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    estonia
    Thanks for 1.4 patch!
     
  5. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    hello
    can you translate this?

    [attachmentid=458]
     
  6. firemark

    firemark Landlubber

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    estonia
    <!--quoteo(post=150001:date=Jun 1 2006, 10:14 PM:name=cpt blackfeet)--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(cpt blackfeet @ Jun 1 2006, 10:14 PM) [snapback]150001[/snapback]</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->
    hello
    can you translate this?

    [attachmentid=458]
    <!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->

    translation for that:
    1.Something about see :S
    2.Show information about ships
    3.autosave before boarding
    4.Show Battle mode or something
    5.Shows signs on some Quest NPC's or something
     
  7. Jack38

    Jack38 Landlubber

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    1.low detailed see
    2.Show information about ships in sea
    3.allow autosave before boarding
    4.Show Battle mode (red frame around screen, much useful)
    5.Shows quest signs on head of the NPCs
     
  8. ramesses

    ramesses Sailor Apprentice

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    sweden
    friends from the east
    Many thanks for the info, Russia is thery near, yet i cant understand the language, i wish i could learn it,..
    also i tried the 1.4 patch it wont work for english speakers
    the game cant find character names, and you cant speak to persons in towns...
    so for english gamers the 1.03 patch is the best!
     
  9. Ulfric

    Ulfric Landlubber

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    1.4 is awsome lot of neat changes, still wish i could speak russian tho

    to play past 1.1 in english you just patch it to 1.4 then you have to copy all the contents of the english folder and paste them in the russian folder, make a backup of the russian folder if you wish but not needed

    when your in game anything that has a file with english will be displayed in english, if it does not, it will be in russian, ive been playin 1.4 for 3 days with no probs, otherthan i dont know wtf most of the NPCs are saying:p

    no crashes tho
     
  10. Jack38

    Jack38 Landlubber

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    NPCs said: "Go there, do not know where, do that, do not know that." Where and that is written in journal.
     

Share This Page