• New Horizons on Maelstrom
    Maelstrom New Horizons

Visit our website www.piratehorizons.com to quickly find download links for the newest versions of our New Horizons mods Beyond New Horizons and Maelstrom New Horizons!

About Flying Dutchman (Ship of Souls) Quest

Todor Todorov

Landlubber
Hello Pirates. I'm new in this lovely forum. There are many useful topics about the game.
I play the game for several months and I have the following situation. After my first fight with the Flying Dutchman, find myself on a random island. So far so good. But why the hell all my P.I.R.A.T.E.S stats, skills and everything are in red (with penalty), just everything. I am Lvl. 29, Peter Blood, my ship is Arabella, game difficulty lieutenant, and evererything is just fine with all of my stats, until after fight with Flying Dutchman. When I "wake up" after the battle on the random island, my stats are in red, all of them.
Few months ago I was playing with Peter Blood, another game I finished my quest Ship of Souls and I have not had a penalty or bad stats after Flying Dutchman. Can anyone tell me what's going on?

I forgot to tell you I play version 1.3.0.
JPEG Before and after first fight with Flying Dutchman

Attachments

• Untitled1.jpg
    Untitled1.jpg
    354.9 KB · Views: 578
  • Untitled2.jpg
    Untitled2.jpg
    355.8 KB · Views: 574
Last edited:
Maybe you carry some things in your inventory that give you that minus points, now where you lost all your officers or a bug and you should repeat everything.

I already tried everything. I removed all the items of my character before the battle, I tried and after the battle as well. I fired all officers before and after the battle. Also've played the game from old saves where I have not yet received the qest. I tried with another (diferent) ship (few times). Tried to raise some level up of my character and try to get quest again. Everything is worthless so far. Maybe is a bug. I dunno.